Suppliers and Design/Builders of fabricated structural steel, steel erection, and miscellaneous iron for commercial, industrial, institutional and retail buildings.

ABOUT

Structural Systems was established in 1959, mainly as a joist and deck distributor to general contractors in the New England area.

Over the years, Structural Systems has developed into a complete steel subcontractor supplying structural steel, metal deck, bar joists, miscellaneous iron and steel erection to our customers.

In the 1960’s, shortages of specified material necessitated Structural Systems to redesign framing systems with steel products that were readily available and more economical for the project’s success.

Structural Systems’ ability and reputation pioneered the term Design/Build into the 1970’s. General Contractors, Developers and Building Owners became the customer base that keeps Structural Systems a successful Design/Build steel subcontractor today.

With experience and constant awareness of steel pricing, Structural Systems provides their customers with economical steel framing systems that meet the requirements of building codes, contractors, and owners’ budgets.

Structural Systems’ expertise provides intelligent input for cost-effective accurate designs, framing plans, and shop details, the backbone of any successful project.

bridge-walk--structural-systems--600
Jay-Brown---Liberty-Church-10-8-08-010--1600px

Our Team

Jay H. Brown, PE

President

EMAIL: jbrown@structural-systems.com

Brian M. Mitchell

Executive VP

EMAIL: bmitchell@structural-systems.com

Joshua D. Reilly

VP

EMAIL: jreilly@structural-systems.com

James P. Geary, PE

 

EMAIL: jgeary@structural-systems.com

Craig G. Preble

EMAIL: cpreble@structural-systems.com

Peter R. Newton

EMAIL: pnewton@structural-systems.com

Ronald J. Anderson

EMAIL: randerson@structural-systems.com

Nancy L. McGrail

EMAIL: nmcgrail@structural-systems.com

Denise E. Ehrgott

EMAIL: dehrgott@structural-systems.com

Edward F. Decelle

EMAIL: edecelle@structural-systems.com

Together our team has over 200 years of construction experience.

PROFESSIONAL MEMBERSHIPS

American-Institute-of-Steel-Construction--logo

American Institute of Steel Construction

Structural Engineers of New Hampshire

Structural Engineers of New Hampshire

Structural-Engineers-Association-of-Massachusetts--logo

Structural Engineers Association of Massachusetts

ASCE Structural Engineering Institute

ASCE Structural Engineering Institute

American Society of Civil Engineers

American Society of Civil Engineers

CORPORATE

Associated Builders and Contractors, Inc., Massachusetts Chapter

ABC Massachusetts

LICENSING

Registered Professional Engineers Licenses in the following states:

Massachusetts

New Hampshire

Maine

Connecticut

Rhode Island

Vermont